Hasta Nakshatra

Hasta Nakshatra symbol hand


The Nakshatra which spreads from 10 degrees to 23 degrees 20 minutes of Kanya Rashi is called Hasta (हस्तः). This is the 13th Nakshatra in Vedic Astronomy. In Modern Astronomy, Hasta corresponds to α Alchiba, β Kraz, γ, δ Algorab, and ε Minkar Corvi. 


Traits of those born in Hasta Nakshatra are:

  • Knowledgeable
  • Inquisitive
  • Dignified behavior
  • Hard-working
  • Attractive character
  • Peaceful
  • Self-control
  • Self-discipline
  • Ups and downs in life
  • Clever
  • Some are selfish
  • Fault finding nature
  • Analytical skills
  • Comfortable old age
  • Power and position
  • Creative
  • Effective communication
  • Tendency for drinking etc.
  • Inclination to stay away from home
  • Sometimes careless
  • Rationalist
  • Quarrelsome
  • Tendency for law-breaking 


ॐ सवित्रे नमः

om savitre namah'


Click below to listen to Hasta Nakshatra Mantra 


Hasta Nakshatra Mantra 108 Times | Hasta Nakshatra Devta Mantra | Vedic Mantra हस्त नक्षत्र


Unfavorable Nakshatras 

  • Swati
  • Anuradha
  • Mula
  • Ashwini
  • Bharani
  • Krittika Mesha Rashi

Those born in Hasta Nakshatra should avoid important events on these days and also avoid partnership with those belonging to these Nakshatras. 

Health issues

Those born in Hasta Nakshatra are prone to these health issues:

  • Gas
  • Stomachache
  • Intestinal block
  • Intestinal inflammation
  • Indigestion
  • Cholera
  • Dysentery
  • Respiratory disease
  • Worm trouble
  • Nerve pain
  • Mental disorders 

Suitable career

Some of the suitable careers for those born in Hasta Nakshatra are:

  • Trading
  • Postal services
  • Courier
  • Shipping
  • Yarn
  • Construction
  • Color and ink Industry
  • Artist
  • Politician
  • Legal profession
  • Import-Export
  • Diplomat 

Can Hasta Nakshatra wear diamond?


Lucky stone


Favorable colors

White, green. 

Names for Hasta Nakshatra

The starting letter of the name as per Avakahadadi system for Hasta Nakshatra is:

  • First charana - पू (Pu)
  • Second charana - ष (Sha)
  • Third charana - ण (Na)
  • Fourth charana - ठ (Tha)

These letters can be used for the traditional Nakshatra name kept at the time of the naming ceremony.

In some communities, the names of the grandparents are kept during the naming ceremony. There is no harm in following that system.

Shastra prescribes that the official name kept for records and all practical purposes should be different from this. It is called Vyavaharika nama. The Nakshatra name as per the above system should be known only to close family members.

Letters that you should avoid in the official name for those born in Hasta Nakshatra are - प, फ, ब, भ, म, अ, आ, इ, ई, श, ओ, औ (pa, pha, ba, bha, ma, a, aa, i, ee, sha, o, au) 


Women born in Hasta Nakshatra will have dignity, abundance, and attractive behavior. Those born in Hasta Nakshatra should try to curb their tendency to find fault with their spouse. They should try to develop a more considerate approach in marital life. 


Periods of Shani, Rahu, and Ketu are generally unfavorable for those born in Hasta Nakshatra. They may perform the following remedies.

Hasta Nakshatra

  • Lord - Surya
  • Ruling planet - Chandra
  • Animal - Buffaloe
  • Tree - Hog plum (Spondias mangifera)
  • Bird - Crow 
  • Bhuta - Agni
  • Gana - Deva
  • Yoni - Buffaloe (Female)
  • Nadi - Adya
  • Symbol - Hand





How many children did Dhritarashtra have?

Dhritarashtra, the Kuru king, had a total of 102 children. He had a hundred sons collectively known as the Kauravas, a daughter named Dusshala, and another son called Yuyutsu from Gandhari's maid. Understanding the characters and family dynamics in Mahabharata, can deepen your appreciation for its rich narrative and themes.

What is the significance of the Shakti Pithas?

Shakti Pithas are a chain of places on the Indian subcontinent famous for their spiritual significance in Hinduism. Sati Devi went to attend a yaga performed by her father, Daksha. There, her husband Lord Shiva was insulted. She self-immolated by jumping into the fire. Shiva roamed around with her corpse in a mood to destroy the world. Lord Vishnu cut her corpse using his SudarshanaChakra. Parts of her body and ornaments fell in 51 holy places. They are the Shakti Pithas where devotees throng for blessings and MantraSiddhi.


Who is the author of Hitopadesha ?
Copyright © 2024 | Vedadhara | All Rights Reserved. | Designed & Developed by Claps and Whistles
| | | | |