Knowledge Base

How do the 12 skandhas of Bhagavata relate to Bhagavan's body?
In the sequence of right and left; The first and second skandhas are the Lord's feet. The third and fourth skandhas are his lower arms. The fifth and sixth skandhas are his thighs. The seventh and twelfth skandhas are his upper arms. The eighth and ninth skandhas are his chest. The tenth skandha is his torso, the body. The eleventh skandha is his head.


Manah - Budhi - Ahamkara - Chitta. What are these four collectively called ?

Recommended for you

Prayer seeking destruction of enemies


Copyright © 2022 | Vedadhara | All Rights Reserved. | Designed & Developed by Claps and Whistles
| | | | |
Vedahdara - Personalize
Active Visitors: