108 Divya Desam

108 divya desam pdf sample page

108 Divya Desam is a group of 108 divine places very important for Sri Vaishnavas.

Their glories are sung in the 4000 Divya Prabandhas.

Other than Vaikuntha and Ksheera Sagara, 106 of them are on earth.

These 106 temples are considered to be equal to Vaikuntha on earth.

Topics -

  • Azhagiya Singar Temple, Velukkai.
  • Yathoktakari Temple, Tiruvehka.
  • Ashtabhuja Perumal Temple, Ennaikaran.
  • Pandava Dhootha Perumal Temple, Tiruppadagam.
  • Ulagalanda Perumal Temple.
  • Parthasarathy Temple.
  • Varadaraja Perumal Temple.
  • Vijaya Raghava Perumal Temple.
  • Adi Varaha Perumal Temple, Kalvanur.
  • Pavalavannar Temple.
  • Vaikuntha Perumal Temple.
  • Nilathingal Thundathan Perumal Temple.

Click here to read PDF Book



The greatness of Perumal Temples

According to Vamana Purana, Chapter 94:

  • If you contribute towards building a Perumal Temple, you can stay in Punya Lokas forever.
  • If you contribute towards making and maintaining a garden around a Perumal Temple, you will get all kinds of comforts in life.
  • If you contribute towards the construction of a Perumal Temple, eight generations before you will be liberated.
  • If you help in maintaining a Perumal Temple clean, if you install a dhwaja, or donate puja materials, you will attain great merit.
  • Even the gravest sinners are relieved if they contribute towards the renovation of a Perumal Temple.


Copyright © 2024 | Vedadhara | All Rights Reserved. | Designed & Developed by Claps and Whistles
| | | | |