Suffering caused by supernatural forces is called Adhidaivika.

Tapatraya - Three types of suffering

  1. Adhyatmika - self-caused such as cancer due to smoking.
  2. Adhibhautika - caused by other beings, both living and non-living such as getting bitten by a dog.
  3. Adhidaivika - caused by supernatural forces.

Types of Adhidaivika suffering

  • Affecting masses
  • Affecting individuals

When a whole community or society becomes unrighteous, it becomes the target of divine wrath.

The divine punishment comes in the form of floods, droughts, epidemics, famine, etc.

At an individual level, suffering can occur due to one’s own past bad deeds, even from earlier births.

Adhidaivika suffering can also be due to curses or black magic.




❤️ this website❤️❤️ -Prema Menon

Shastanga dandavata to all gurus and saints of vedadhara..shree Vishnu bless you always -User_se15pg

Happy to see the wonderful work you are doing for veda pathashalas and goshalas . It's inspiration for all....🙏🙏🙏🙏 -Thanush Kumar

Your commitment to Hinduism's future is amazing 🙏 -Preetal Ahuja

This is such a good website. So much to learn here ❤️ -Rishi Verma

Read more comments

Rashi Purusha

Ayurveda considers man to be a composite of three types of factors - physical, mental, and spiritual. This is what Rashi Purusha means. These factors are distinct from each other but interrelated. Man simultaneously lives in the physical world. psychological world, and spiritual world.

Karma in Ayurveda

According to Ayurveda, there is an intention behind every action. This intention is of the nature of achieving something desirable, or warding off something undesirable.


Who received upadesha of karma yoga from Lord Krishna first ?
Copyright © 2024 | Vedadhara | All Rights Reserved. | Designed & Developed by Claps and Whistles
| | | | |